

ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION (A STATUTORY BODY OF THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA)

Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi – 110070

Ph. No.: 011-29581050, 011-29581515 Website: www.aicte-india.org

PUBLIC NOTICE FOR APPROVAL PROCESS 2025-26

The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) invites applications from Education Partners (Stakeholders) for the following proposals:

- 1. Setting up New Technical Institutions in the following programs at all the levels (Diploma, Post Diploma, Under Graduate, Post Graduate, Post Graduate Diploma in Management, Post Graduate Certificate in Management and FPM (in Management)) etc: (including BBA/BCA/BMS)
 - Engineering and Technology
 - Planning
 - Applied Arts and Crafts
 - o Design
 - Hotel Management and Catering Technology
 - Computer Applications
 - Management
- 2. Extension of Approval for Existing Technical Institutions, Institutions Deemed to be Universities, or Universities (Central/State/Private).
- 3. Approval/NOC for Open and Distance Learning (ODL) or Online Mode Programs in the following fields for Standalone Institutions or Institutions Deemed to be Universities at Certificate / Diploma / Degree:
 - o Management Business Administration, Logistics and Travel & Tourism
 - Computer Applications Computer Application, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Cyber Security and Block Chain

All applicants are strongly advised to thoroughly read the AICTE Approval Process Handbook (APH) 2024-25 to 2026-27, along with any amendments issued from time to time, available at <u>www.aicte-india.org</u>. Applications for the Academic Session 2025-26 must be submitted online via the AICTE Web Portal.

Submission Guidelines:

- Education Partners seeking to establish new Technical Institutions must submit their applications through the "National Single Window System (NSWS)" available at https://www.nsws.gov.in, adhering to the provisions of the APH 2024-25 to 2026-27.
- Central, State, or Private Universities seeking AICTE approval for their Technical Programs must apply for **all** programs. Partial approval will not be permitted. If partial approval is obtained, it will be subsequently withdrawn.
- For Institutions Deemed to be Universities, AICTE approval has been mandatory since the Academic Year 2018-19, in compliance with the Supreme Court order dated November 3, 2017 (CA No. 17869-17870/2017).
- Standalone Institutions, Institutions Deemed to be Universities offering or intending to offer ODL or online programs must submit applications as per the provisions laid out in the APH.

Important Notes:

• Institutions Deemed to be Universities recognized as Institutes of Eminence by the Ministry of Education, Government of India, must annually update their details on the AICTE Web Portal and comply with AICTE norms and standards.

Submission Deadlines:

Category of the	Particulars / Description	Without Penalty		With Penalty	
		Start Date	End Date	Start Date	End Date
Institutions	Group – 1:				
Existing Institutions / Universities running other than BBA / BCA / BMS	Central Region(CR), Eastern Region (ER), Northern Region (NR), North West Region (NWR) Only	November 6, 2024	November 20, 2024	January 18,	February 2, 2025
	Group – 2:	November 25, 2024			
	Western Region (WR), Southern Region (SR), South West Region (SWR),South Central Regions (SCR) Only		December 9, 2024		
New	Group – 3:	10000	and Critics	2025	
Technical Institutions / Universities	New Technical Institutions / Universities including BBA , BCA, BMS (All Eight Regions)	December 14, 2024	December 26, 2024	Unips Hout Mana Signapount Signapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount Manapount	
Existing Institutions / Universities with standalone BBA / BCA / BMS	Group – 4:	December 30, 2024	January 13, 2025		
	Existing Institutions / Universities with standalone BBA/BCA/BMS Courses (All Regions)				

S.No Regions		States/ UT covered		
1	Central (CR)	Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh		
2	Eastern (ER)	Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Jharkhand, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Tripura, We Bengal		
3	Northern (NR)	Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar		
4	North West (NWR)	Chandigarh, Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Punjab, Rajasthan		
5	Western (WR)	Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Maharashtra		
6	Southern (SR)	Tamil Nadu, Puducherry		
7	South West (SWR)	Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep		
8	South Central (SCR)	Andhra Pradesh, Telangana		

All Higher Education Institutions conducting or intending to conduct Technical Programs are advised to regularly visit the AICTE website at <u>www.aicte-india.org</u> under the section "Home > Quick link: Approval Process 2025-26" for updates, general notifications, and official communications related to the approval process for the Academic Year 2025-26.

Prof. Rajive Kumar Member Secretary, AICTE Advt. No: RBAICTE/ M-13/2415/2024/2025-26 dated 04.11.2024