Profile of

Department of Biotechnology

Description:The Department of Biotechnology was established in 2003 with a view to develop a center of excellence for education and research in biotechnology. In so doing, a four–semester AICTE-approved and DBT supported M.Tech. programme in Biotechnology was start
Head of the DepartmentDr. Jaya Bandyopadhyay

List of Faculties

Dr. Amit Kumar ChakrabartiFaculty (C)
Dr. Arup MukherjeeAdjunct Professor (C)
Dr. Debdut NaskarAssistant Professor
Dr. Jaya BandyopadhyayAssociate Professor
Dr. Raja BanerjeeProfessor
Dr. Ranjita BiswasAssociate Professor
Dr. Rina Rani RayAssociate Professor
Dr. Smarajit DasAssistant Professor
Dr. Suryyani DebAssistant Professor (UGC)
Dr. Tufan NaiyaAssistant Professor
Sayantani MajumderFaculty (C)