School of Engineering Science & Technology

About the School

The School of Engineering Science was formed in 2017. The school was renamed in 2021 as the School of Engineering Science and Technology. The school is now having under it the following Departments.

The above Departments have UG/PG/Ph.D. programmes.
Apart from these departments, the school is having several Departments offering only Ph.D. programs. These are as follows. In these Departments HoD is the Director of the School concerned and Research Supervisors and Research Students are available.

  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Ceramic Engineering and Technology
  • Department of Textile Technology
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Department of Leather Engineering and Technology
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Sibamay Dasgupta

Last Updated: 20-02-2023 13:29